CEDIA Declares Winners of 2023 CEDIA Smart Home Awards EMEA.

CEDIA Declares Winners of 2023 CEDIA Smart Home Awards EMEA
CEDIA Declares Winners of 2023 CEDIA Smart Home Awards EMEA

CEDIA announced the winners of the 2023 CEDIA Smart Home Awards EMEA on Friday 6th October at The Brewery, London. Industry leaders, professionals, and enthusiasts gathered in their finest black-tie attire to celebrate excellence in smart home technology and integration.

“The CEDIA Awards is a fantastic member programme,” comments Daryl Friedman, Global President and CEO of CEDIA. “It’s our chance to see the work our members are doing in the real world and reward them for the exceptional standard they are setting for the industry. The awards event was a night for excitement, making connections, and celebration.”

Attendees were invited to begin the evening with a pre-dinner drinks reception in the King George III room, which was sponsored by DbM. After enjoying a three-course dinner in The Porter Tun, Daryl Friedman addressed the room and provided an update on recent CEDIA developments. This included the launch of the RP22 Immersive Audio Recommended Practice at the recent CEDIA Expo and how the workforce development efforts of both CEDIA and its members have moved forward since first discussed at the awards this time last year.

Matt Nimmons, Managing Director of CEDIA EMEA took to the stage, alongside the event sponsors, to announce the winners of the night. Highlights include India-based integrator, MacBee walking away with six awards, including Global Integrated Home and UK-based member, The Big Picture scooping Global Media Room, which was presented to them by headline sponsor, Monitor Audio.

Several individuals were also recognized during the evening, including Steve Moore from SMC with the Lifetime Achievement award and Ben Goff, and Damien Smith recognised for their volunteering efforts.

The evening we

concluded with an after-dinner drinks reception, which was sponsored by Sonos. Alongside Monitor Audio, DbM, and Sonos, the event was also supported by associate sponsors, Crestron, KNX, LG Electronics and NETGEAR as associate sponsors.

“This year’s awards have once again demonstrated the incredible talent, innovation, and dedication within our industry,” comments Matt Nimmons, Managing Director of CEDIA EMEA. “The awards continue to be a testament to the strength and growth of the industry and the commitment of our members to deliver home technology solutions that enrich their client’s lives. Congratulations to all the winners; you truly deserve this recognition.”

The full list of CEDIA EMEA award winners is as follows:

Home Cinema Level I

Winner: BNC Technology – Houghton

Home Cinema Level II

Winner: Blackroom – Stingray

Highly Commended: Cyberhomes

Media Room

Winner: M.E.G.A. AV Installations Ltd – Notting Hill

Media Room Level II

Winner: The Big Picture – Ivy Cottage Media Lounge

Integrated Home Luxury

Winner: Inspired Dwellings – Luxury Kent Home

Integrated Home – Ultra Luxury

Winner: MACBEE – Tech Oasis

Highly Commended: SMC – IO House


Winner: ARLED Cinema – MovieCore

Excellence in Documentation

Winner: Blackroom – Stingray

Winner: SMC – IO House

Highly Commended: MACBEE – Tech Oasis

Excellence in Innovation

Winner: ARLED Cinemas – MovieCore

Excellence in Lighting

Winner: MACBEE – Tech Oasis

Highly Commended: Tera Generation Solutions Pvt Ltd. (TGS) – The Loft Residence

Highly Commended: SMC (UK) – IO House

Excellence in Rack Buiding and Design

Winner: MACBEE – Tech Oasis

Excellence in User Interface

Winner: MACBEE – Tech Oasis

Technology Meets Design

Winner: MACBEE – Tech Oasis

Highly Commended: SMC – Finch House

Life Lived Best at Home

Winner: Cyberhomes – The Ruby Cinema

Global Media Room

Winner: The Big Picture – Ivy Cottage Media Lounge

Global Integrated Home

Winner: MACBEE – Tech Oasis

Hall of Fame

Winner: 2N- Verso IP Intercom

Winner: Autonomic – Mirage Media Server

Winner: Just Add Power – 3G 718 AVP Transmitter

Winner: Lutron – Triathlon Smart Roller Shades

Winner: Meridian – DSP8000 Loudspeaker

Winner: Snap One – Control4 OS2

Winner: Snap One – OvrC

Winner: Trinnov Audio – Altitude32

Winner: Wisdom Audio – Sage Cinema Line Source Modules

Best Manufacturer

Winner: 2N® IP Verso 2.0

Winner: Barco Nerthus

Winner: Coastal Source Razor

Winner: DMF Luxury Exclusive Portfolio Line of Lighting Products

Winner: Lutron Lightbar Slim Uniform Lens

Winner: madVR Envy Extreme MK2

Winner: Meridian DSP9 Loudspeaker

Winner: RoseWater Energy Hub40 Energy Management and Storage System

Winner: Samsung The Terrace Full Sun 85” Outdoor QLED 4K Smart TV

Winner: Savant Power Storage

Winner: SnapOne Luma X20 Family

Winner: StormAudio ISR Fusion

Best Software

Winner:  Blackwire Designs Blacklight 

Winner: Janus Technology BMS Monitor 

Winner: Sonance Design Gallery 

Winner: Trinnov Audio WaveForming

Best Trade Supplier

Winner: PROFX Tech, India

Lifetime Achievement                                 

Winner: Steve Moore – SMC


Winner: James Chen – Kordz

Education Volunteer of the Year              

Winner: Alan Matthews – Automated Spaces

Volunteer of the Year

Winner: Damien Smith – New Wave

Standards Volunteer of the Year

Winner: Ben Goff – Cinema Lusso

Learn more about CEDIA at http://www.cedia.net

Advertisement[adrotate banner="30"]